Ronin of the Spirit

Because reality is beautiful.

15NOV2006

Its weird.   I work nights right now.  It gives me more time than is probable really healthy to read.  I read about War.  Not the war on terror.  Capital W War.  War the human enterprize.  I read about Religion.  I’ve been studing the ways of Islam lately.  A facinateing religion, which just isn’t maligned enough.  (But I have begun to think that about most religions that way.)  I feel like I am slipping away from something, but I can’t quite put a finger to it.   One grows up ones whole life being told: “You are special, you are going to do really amazing things!”  About 7 years after you graduate higschool or so, one realizes that one is not so special after all.  
  I lost a good friend recently.  “Irrecensilable differences” I guess.  He thought I should spend the rest of my life being a toady for priesthood which God said in the New Testament doesn’t exist anymore.  I thought differently.  He demanded my immediate apology.  I refused.  Freindship ended.  Makes me sad.
  Have you ever lived out of a suitcase before?  Right now, my soul is living out of several religions, numerous historical texts, and childhood memories.   I need to unload the suitcase into a dresser or something, but I just can’t.  So, I guess I will just hang out here in my head, fight the Huns, the Nazis, the Tartars, and the Zulu, fight the Crusades and the Crusaders, suffer the endless Groundhogian loop of romantic rejection that happend not only in my past, but the past of all the friends who I knew.  I guess I have a profound ability to empathize..   Oh well.
Beats cleaning the kitchen, anyway.

November 15, 2006 - Posted by | Uncategorized

1 Comment »

  1. Get books on tape. Then you can clean the kitchen while “reading”. Just kidding. Keep expanding who you are and I won’t mind about the kitchen.

    Comment by Becky | November 15, 2006 | Reply


Leave a Reply

