Ronin of the Spirit

Because reality is beautiful.

19NOV2006

Today is the celebration of the most important day of my life.  Today is the day on bitterly cold day in 1980 that a screaming me emerged from the safety of my mothers womb.  Lets take a moment to memorialize that great day.  
  Its been 26 years and I am still alive.  I am not dying of AIDs.  I’m not in jail, and it doesn’t look like I will be anytime soon.   I’m not it a wheelchair, and no one has put out a contract on me yet.
All Good.  Thanks Mom and Dad for 18+ years of food, advice, love and, of course, money.
Thanks Big Bro for Casey’s pizza, a Chevette, untold walks, and dogmatic arguments.
Thanks Big Sis for a  second chance.
Thanks Big Little Sis for MAN’S  SHISHKABOBS!  This Old House, DP and Tombstone, Fridaynight Dead, and 1000 other ways we survived C.L.A.S.S. with most of our sanity.
Thanks All above for not killing in my sleep as (occasionaly) richly desearved.

 However, as I noted no shadowy conspircy group has targeted me yet.  Despite my many noteworthy inventions and ideas, I still have so far to go.  On the to do list before I get capped (or, more likely, choke on a donut laughing at my own jokes) and die are…
1.  Patent my Otto/lenior cycle wave engine
2. Form my absurd utopian vision into a cohesive plan and find some dupe to publish it
3.  Build a car from the ground up that gets 100mg and 100 mph and seats 4 (not all the same time)
4.  Build a yacht
5. Cruise around the world
6. Eat that one kind of puffer fish
7. Find out if dog really taste like lamb
8. Watch the sun rise  AND  set on the pacific.
9. participate in tea cereimony
10.  Learn to spell
11.  Write a screen play
12.  Write a novel
13.  Jump out of perfectly good airplane.
14.  Live in a treehouse
15.  Participate in a civil protest
16. Participate in a LARP
17. Build G-scale model train set
18.  Drag Race
19. Cycle coast to coast
20.  Ride shootgun with a combat photographer

The list could go on, but hey, I’ve got to have stuff to write next year

November 19, 2006 - Posted by | Uncategorized

2 Comments »

  1. Just include me in the majority of those and we will have a long and happy life together (I am not sure that you want my help writing a screen play and I am not sure that I want to know if dog tastes like lamb…I don’t care for lamb) but I do want to be there. Happy Birthday, Best Friend!!

    Comment by Becky | November 19, 2006 | Reply

  2. Happy Birthday! Glad you enjoyed the Man’s Shishkabobs and everything else we did. Remember unscrewing the conical metal part at the front of some ballpoint pens and using it as a top. Wow anything to entertain ourselves! I’ve done #8. I’m working on #12. Have a great day!

    Comment by CC | November 19, 2006 | Reply


Leave a Reply

