Ronin of the Spirit

Because reality is beautiful.

Zenny for your thoughts

Over the years a person builds a definition of themselves, a man is the sum of experiences. We often say “If I could do it over again, I would do it like this” but in reality you can only say that because you didn’t. Every moment of your existence has only served to make you what you currently are.
I for one, refuse to define myself by what I am not, and I will not define myself by my fears. I don’t know why that is appealing, but we all do it, one time or an other. We take pride in our failings, because they are (though disappointing) uniquely ours. So even thought I may be the only person I know who fears XYZ in the ABC way, I am not going to ponder it. We are made to become what we behold. Whatever you think about so shall you become. If you focus on fear it will consume you. So screw fear.
I don’t want to define myself by what I want either, I think that will just make me want everything. I want to define myself by power under control. Thats not only what you can DO, but also what you can’t. Power under control. That is what I want to become.

December 19, 2006 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

