Ronin of the Spirit

Because reality is beautiful.

Entry for February 18, 2007

I leave Sierra Alpha Foxtrot Bravo in 6 fraggin’ days! Soon my mad rambling will again fill the ‘net. Thanks all for you patience, and I can’t wait to tell you all the bizarre insight I’ve gained here, and how it is going to help me take over the world! Notes for you all:

James: You rock. Thanks for opening a whole world to me. May the winds of adversity never blow open your kimono. After I take over the world, I am making you Csar of Greater Asia Co-prosperity sphere.

Nana: You are one of my heroes. Keep fighting the good fight.

CC: I never knew how solid gold you are till lately.

River: Some ride, we rowed. When I get the leave, we will do it again.

Becky: This is a family blog, so I can’t say whats on my heart, but lets just say I hope airport security is open minded and not easly offended. XOXO

February 18, 2007 - Posted by | Uncategorized

3 Comments »

  1. Amen to that.

    Comment by Becky | February 18, 2007 | Reply

  2. You two kids behave yourselves… You will be glad to know that I went to Sprawl Mart and bought a Coleman Campstove Oven on clearance for 17 bucks, cheaper than ebay and no shipping! Next trip down the river… hot biscuits. I tried it on the kitchen stove yesterday and it worked GREAT. Your grandpa is going with me the day after Mother’s Day, we’re going to do the South Skunk again, Good Lord willing and the creek DOES rise. I think Oakland Mills is the only portage. What do you think about getting a Briggs outboard so the two old men can power themselves out of trouble? Your Momma says it will be my birthday and Christmas presents for the next 6 years. Anyway… more to look forward to when you CAN get leave. This time we’ll make the Big Water for certain.

    Comment by RiverRatRanger | February 18, 2007 | Reply

  3. Woohoo! Almost done! Look forward to seeing you as you drive through to your next assignment!

    Comment by CC | February 20, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

