Ronin of the Spirit

Because reality is beautiful.

Bitter political debate

Actually I titled it that because I have none. I am happy at the moment with my pleasant life and just don’t feel the necessary ire to write a good “What sucks is…” column.
So my mind was wandering today. I was continuing work on my Eco 2 cycle engine. I already knew that a 60 deg V6 s 2 cycle engine has all of the properties of a conventional v12. So it can run properly on one bank. I also realized that it can properly, if unintuitively, on 4 cylinders. And, it will run a proper twin configuration, with power pulses every 180 degs. Its because the crank is 120, and the V angle is 60, so under the correct conditions you can add the vee angle into the crank angle and get 180.
I came up with an otto/otto hybrid a while back. I like it, but I have always wanted to improve it some. I think I did today. Still sorting it out. I’m trying to make a crank where the last throws can be disengaged from the crankshaft at varying angles. Its as weird as it sounds. Anywho, I’ll keep ya posted.

July 19, 2007 - Posted by | Uncategorized

2 Comments »

  1. And if anyone else understands what you just wrote, I will be impressed. Now myself…

    I think you will achieve better results, more efficiency and fewer parasitic losses if you go with the vee angle of 65 degrees. The increased internal power stresses are more than compensated by the rebound of the refluxating capacitor.

    Hope that helps, love. 😉

    Comment by Becky | July 20, 2007 | Reply

  2. Uh, don’t you two live in the same house? You talk to each other every day right? And yet you blog to each other as well! =) It’s cool. Just had to tease you a little.

    Comment by CC | July 20, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

