Ronin of the Spirit

Because reality is beautiful.

What a loser

So, the other night I couldn’t sleep. I tried reading my first book, a book on modern strategic and tactical theory called How to Make War by James Dunnigan. I’ll put this plainly. It’s crap. Don’t read it. So I started my second book Pagans and Christians by Robin Lane Fox. Its pretty dry reading. But it didn’t put me to sleep so much as irritate me.

So I did what any self respecting genexer does when he can’t sleep. I looked up my friends online. I realized something incredibly disturbing. Not important, but really creepy. All the girls that I really liked as a young man had exactly the SAME NOSE, CHIN AND FOREHEAD.

Every other part of the face was different, but the noses, chins, and foreheads were interchangeable. The next morning I showed this to my wife. Yup, she agreed thats creepy. And of course the only one who didn’t fit the profile was the one I married. Weird, Weird, Weird.

April 7, 2008 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. Hey, so what is this thing you were doing to figure out that all the girls you dated had the same nose, forehead, and chin? Were you just remembering? that’s sort of strange. Email me back!

    Comment by Kyria | April 16, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

