Ronin of the Spirit

Because reality is beautiful.

Always wash your hands…

So, I injured my shoulder (lifting weights!  Yeah a manly injury!).  So, my arm has some pained muscle up in the shoulder/back region.  It’s sort of a dull throb all of the time but only REALLY hurts when I twist it certain ways.  I can’t get glasses out of the top shelf of the cabinet, for instance.  Well, imagine my surprise when I found out that this odd, swollen muscle mass is the key to something far, far, more essential.

Thats right.  I injured the butt whiping muscle.  The muscle in one’s arm that one uses to twist one’s arm around just so to reach one’s anus.  Several tries of alternating reaching methods were made, but to no avail.  In the end (get it? in the end?) I had to use my less hurt left arm.  My less hurt and significantly less, um…. dexterous left arm.

Always wash your hands after use the bathroom…over and over again… With antibacterial soap… For 30 sec.

August 7, 2008 - Posted by | Self discovery, Uncategorized | , ,

3 Comments »

  1. The day after I got my right half-sleeve tattooed was when I realized that I’ve never wiped left handed before in my life.

    Comment by Tony | August 7, 2008 | Reply

  2. Oh, you are awful special, Israel. God, I’mmuna miss you guys.

    Comment by amarisgrey | August 9, 2008 | Reply

  3. It’s more like 2 minutes!!! 😉

    Comment by kyriakonie | August 11, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

