Ronin of the Spirit

Because reality is beautiful.

Leaving, on a jet plane (don’t know when I’ll be back again)

I want to blog tonight.  I want to pour my heart into this keyboard and watch the black letters appear like magic runes onto the whiteness of the textbox.

I am leaving on a plane tomorrow.  I will be leaving the phase of my life here in the Gulf Coast far behind.  I should feel excited, I guess, but all I feel is enormous relief.

Normally when I leave some phase of life to start another, I feel some bittersweetness.  Not here.  The only reason I am not more happy is because my plane could still have a problem and have to come back.

When I settle in, when I am riding my bike through the hills of Germany, then I’ll relax.

September 20, 2008 - Posted by | Self discovery, Uncategorized | , ,

1 Comment »

  1. I love you guys!!! I wish you all the best and a great life in Germany! Send me lots of pictures!!

    Comment by amarisgrey | September 20, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

