Ronin of the Spirit

Because reality is beautiful.

Where is this going?

My readership is slowing circling around the drain, and I’m not sure I care.  I can’t get people to comment like I want them too.  Supposablely, I am getting about 50 to 100 views a day (usually around 50) but no one seems to comment, I suspect many of these pings are seconds long as the person realizes this is some person’s blog and not what they were hoping for.

As to not caring, I am no longer as fascinated with my own opinions as I was 2 years ago when I started blogging.  I think I might possible let this blog only serve as a link to 2 new blogs.  One atheism themed one called “http://atheisthomeland.wordpress.com” and one more personal one, to be named.  The atheisthomeland is already up and running.  It just sucks at this point.

I’ve found what blogs can do, and I enjoy the way that regular writing forces me to sharpen my brain, but my hope of meeting tons of people who were passionate about the things I am passionate about is pretty much a pointless one at this point.  The people I’ve meet that I really care to discuss with are very few in number, 3 actually. 

When I write it, my de-con story is going to be one of the last.  That’s what really started these blogs.  roninyahoo360 was my first blogsite.  The journey that I started to blog originally is coming to end.

That journey was this poor desperate lost little boy, wandering the empty streets of Christianity, and pressing his nose to the glass wanting to be let in.  And now that little boy grew up.  He isn’t lost anymore, and he found a happy home with the atheists and skeptics. 

It’s strange how happy I am.  I never imagined that I could enjoy life this much, love this much, go this many places, and have so much hope.  This doesn’t mean my journey through life is over, but the broken Christian to peaceful atheist part is.  I guess I’m not sure what to write about anymore…

November 29, 2008 - Posted by | atheism, Religion, Self discovery, skepticism, Uncategorized | , , , , , ,

3 Comments »

  1. I think a big part of the problem is that there are trillions of blogs with trillions of opinions, and not many of them go beyond just saying “this is how I see it, so there.” I don’t think anyone is reading my musings, and I’m learning to not be disappointed. One possible solution is to join a blogroll with people who share your worldview, that might pick up a few more participants than you have now.

    Glad to hear you’ve found some kind of happiness. That seems to be a rare thing any more.

    Comment by Patrick Craig | November 29, 2008 | Reply

  2. Just so you know, I do enjoy this blog and have found your personal journey very interesting. I’m often at a loss for something meaningful to say, but only because you’re quite thorough.

    I know what you mean about running out things to say, though. I’ll keep checking in with you. Don’t vanish into cyberspace, OK?

    Comment by Lottie | November 29, 2008 | Reply

  3. Hi there,

    I’m one of the ones who clicks on your blog, does read it and enjoys what she reads too. I wouldn’t worry about how many clicks you get, I’m generally on about 20 a day but even if only one of them giggles it ain’t so bad.

    Glad to hear you’re happy and have a fab day 🙂

    Comment by Lucy | November 30, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

