Ronin of the Spirit

Because reality is beautiful.

Broken without you

I’m broken inside without you

I cannot face the twilight alone

Without you, I must have day or darkness

But I am haunted by the twilight

This time when no bustle distracts

From your absense, my mind still

But for the pining.

Night has come, and left her veil.

Queen Mab stands by my door,

but she will not come.

It is between these woman,

Lady Night, and Queen Mab

That I belong to you

But you are not here,

Not with Night, not with Mab

And to climb into Mab’s carriage

without you, is to know

She will not drop me by you

I will awake, following m’lady

as her dark veil burns,

Alone.

March 4, 2009 - Posted by | poetry, Uncategorized | , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

