Ronin of the Spirit

Because reality is beautiful.

Associated Press crappy science reporting strikes again.

http://health.yahoo.com/news/ap/med_diet_meat_mortality.html

Follow the above link and you will see:

Lots of red meat increases mortality risk

Um, really?  Cuz, I’m pretty sure that the risk of mortality is pretty stable at 100%.  Everybody dies.   I like this line too

“People whose diets contained more white meat like chicken and fish had lower risks of death.”

lower risks…of death.   Seriously, lower risks…of death.

March 24, 2009 - Posted by | atheism, skepticism, Slice of life, Uncategorized | , , , , , ,

4 Comments »

  1. Ha! Well, that made me laugh out loud!

    Good call! 😀

    Comment by Lottie | March 27, 2009 | Reply

  2. I remember thinking the same thing when that story came out. And the weirdest thing is that all major news stations (well, the ones I saw anyway) reported it just that way: lower risk of death. I think I even yelled at the TV.

    Comment by annaldavis | April 18, 2009 | Reply

  3. Maybe it should say, like, early death or something. See, people don’t realize death is real until someone or something shoves it in their face.

    Hey people. Gues what….

    DEATH!!!

    Mwa-ha-ha-ha!

    Something has occured to me, Israel: I have been absolutely remiss in reading your’s and Becky’s blogs. I think I just commented on ten of them. I am a horrible friend

    Comment by amarisgrey | September 21, 2009 | Reply

    • I’ve a reply to that too ribald to publish here on the blog, so I’ll email you. Regardless, we love you!

      Comment by truthwalker | September 21, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

