Ronin of the Spirit

Because reality is beautiful.

Usual crappy poetry.

magdalen

A fallen women

I still dream of you sometimes, and I don’t know why.

Sometimes I am positive the only thing I want from you is the sex we never quite had.

Other times, I think I miss the companionship that we lost in the end.

I don’t know my own mind about you.

And I haven’t known you for so long, it doesn’t even matter anymore.

But some nights, I dream about you.

I wake up in the morning, and you are long gone.

And I miss you, in some way.

July 21, 2009 - Posted by | poetry, Self discovery, Slice of life, Uncategorized | , , ,

11 Comments »

  1. I must like “crappy poetry”, because I liked this. lol
    Just kidding. This is good.
    It’s like… you can’t quite put your finger on what it is you miss about her… and, I think, many can relate to that.

    Comment by Samantha | July 21, 2009 | Reply

  2. There’s several others buried through out the site, many of which I did not tag, because I was so embarrassed, though I was still compelled to write them. Thanks for reading it. And for not mocking it. I’m reading your blog now.

    Comment by truthwalker | July 21, 2009 | Reply

  3. Pretty good, I like it. Definitely not crappy. I post crappy poetry every Saturday. I’m starting to run out of poems to post though b/c it’s mostly stuff I wrote when I was in college and don’t want to offend my husband by posting desperate love poems I wrote about other guys!

    Comment by lesleehorner | July 21, 2009 | Reply

    • Ha, what’s funny is most my poetry is about women that I in someway want to sleep with but can’t. As opposed to my wife who I really want to sleep with and do. I guess its only poetic if its unrequited.

      Comment by truthwalker | July 21, 2009 | Reply

      • ha! well, you DO speak the truth, no don’t cha? 😉

        Comment by Samantha | July 21, 2009

      • (NOW, don’tcha?, I meant)

        Comment by Samantha | July 21, 2009

  4. LOL

    Comment by truthwalker | July 22, 2009 | Reply

  5. […] 25, 2009 in Poetry | Tags: boyfriend, love, poem, relationships I was reading a poem over on “Ronin of the Spirit” that inspired me to dig through my stash of poems and […]

    Pingback by Wishful Love Poetry « Waiting for the Click | July 25, 2009 | Reply

  6. It’s beautiful… 🙂

    Sounds like something left unfinished… like something was started and the conclusion was never reached. It sounds familiar to me.

    It’s probably a good thing to not forget, to still wonder, ponder, and contemplate things like that. I think sometimes the mystery and the unknown is erotic, it’s like something that can’t be. Yet, because of that, it’s agonizing and frustrating.

    “And I miss you, in some way.” I can relate…

    Comment by Sui Generis | July 29, 2009 | Reply

  7. Yeah, she was a very special woman. It’s weird not knowing the inside of my own head on this one. There is a MS3K movie where the narrator says “Was it love” and crow says “Or was it lust?” I think of that. It’s so silly in some ways to miss her. The “her” I misses is gone. The person she is isn’t the girl I knew and hasn’t been for awhile. I’m not the same either. I’ll go months without having a thought about her, and them BAM! I wake up from a dream about her. Rarely a sexual dream, usually just a “Hey we are friends dream.” And my immediate thought is “I should call her!” And then my next thought is “What for?” And I try to carefully weigh out if I want her body or her soul.

    I think I want her body because I want her soul, but then it’s like “I can’t really want her for her, the woman I remember is long gone. She’s not 18 and neither am I. ” It’s very confusing. In the end, I usually just end up staring into my morning tea and thinking “In the end, things have the meaning you give them.” And I give it the meaning that she and I did the best we could, and the best we could didn’t work out great because we had a lot of baggage, but that’s OK because we did our best. I think about her romantically which means sexually and lovingly and thats OK too, because I am a man and human being.

    And I think I’ve got it figured out and I don’t think about it for many months. And then I have a layover at the airport near her town and everything says call her, and I get a cup a joe, and start the whole thing over. It’s a strange thing, this life. 🙂

    Comment by truthwalker | July 29, 2009 | Reply

  8. Wow… That’s really touching! Part of me thinks, why not call her?? Maybe she’d want to see you? The other part thinks, maybe she would be to scared after so many years to see you. Too many memories. Obviously she has changed as he has. But with something like that, would you just sort of pick up where you left off?? I don’t know.

    I think too, in some way minds are linked… In some weird holistic sense I think that. I would bet she suddenly starts having those same random memories too… I’d bet…

    Comment by Sui generis | July 30, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

